My Life is a Blank Canvas

The best moments are the ones when I discover something new…someone new…somewhere new…

that I never even knew I needed.

It’s that new soul that walks into my life, sometimes for only a few minutes, that teaches me something about life and about myself.

It’s that coffee shop I stumble upon filled with fresh flowers and smiling faces and the aroma of fresh brewed coffee.

It’s discovering a creperie that serves ice cream yummy goodness inside of a crepe cone.

It’s finding a soul I connect with, on a deeper level that I knew possible. A soul that speaks the same language as me and inspires me to be a better person every day.

It’s getting through the hurt and the pain to realize that I am strong, I am capable, and I am worthy of so much more.

I was put here on this Earth to discover, explore, learn and grow. I am thirsty for so much more.

My life is a blank canvas, and I will paint it.

“…And she found riches in the most unlikely places–
love in herself
and happiness
in the poetic chaos
of life.”
– Becca Lee

 

 

 

 

 

 

Discover

4 thoughts on “My Life is a Blank Canvas

  1. nurfasri says:

    Hello, saw your post in discover 🙂
    I really find your post relatable. I am a type of person who loves to discover something or meet someone new, eventhough it’s scary at first to try on new things or talk to someone we just knew.
    I also think us human are fated to be an explorer, explore everything everyday while we are alive.
    Great post !

    Like

  2. dennyho says:

    Every experience God gives us, every person He puts in our lives, is the perfect preparation for the future that only He can see.
    -Corrie Ten Boom
    I hope you find great therapy in your writing, I enjoy reading your words and thoughts. I do subscribe to the idea that everyone we meet is placed before us for a reason. I’ve gained such strength and wisdom from so many who have crossed my path whether it be for a short time or for a lifetime. I count all these friendships and experiences as essential to my growth, strength, and survival. May your canvas be colorful!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

