Retreat

A few month ago I took my first solo trip.

It was heavenly.

Sometimes I just get so wrapped up in the chaos that is life these days that I just so desperately want to escape by myself…to be alone. Sort through these thoughts. Retreat into the depths of my own soul to figure out who I am and what I am doing.

I don’t know how or when I became so consumed by the little things. It’s exhausting. And a waste of my energy. But for some reason I can’t seem to stop. I need a reset button.

“While we are in our physical bodies, our souls communicate with us through feelings. Feelings like joy, peace, and excitement indicate that we are acting and thinking in ways that are consistent with our true nature as loving souls. Feelings like fear and doubt suggest that we are not.” – Robert Schwartz from Your Soul’s Plan

These overwhelming feelings I have…are because I’m stuck at a crossroads…a standstill…I am in limbo. And have no idea what to do. My heart, my brain, and my gut are all misaligned. I don’t know how to get to my core.I have so many things in my head…so many things to do…that I’m paralyzed and don’t actually sort through any of it.

I have this vision of what I want for my life. The places I want to go. The things I want to do. The love I want to surround me every day.

“Fear is the only obstacle that gets in the way of doing what we love. Fear holds us back from living the lives we’re made to live.” -Miley Cyrus

Within me lies my sanctuary. My stillness.  I will retreat to the depths of my soul to find my truth.

 

Daily Post:Retreat

Leave a Reply

