Reflections of 2016

What a year.

Correction: What a last 3 years it has been.

This year it all just reached it’s peak and now everything is a disaster. A beautiful disaster but a disaster nonetheless.

I am blessed.

I have 2 beautiful babies.

I have a great job.

I have a roof over my head and money to buy yummy food and nice clothing and do things that I enjoy doing.

But my marriage failed.

It was a long time coming and damn it, I am so angry about it.

But here I am.

Trying to make sense of it all. Trying to remember who I am in my core.

Every now and then I need a pep talk. To remember all the things that happened to get us to this point…to get me to this point. The point where I finally said enough is enough. I found my strength to walk away from my kryptonite.

2016 was my year of Realizations.

2016 was my year of pain.

2016 was my year of finding my own strength.

2016 was my year of completely losing myself only to find me again. A stronger me. A better me. A me that knows my worth.

2016 was my year of ups and downs, twists and turns, and a whole lot of getting lost.

2016 was MY year. The first year I allowed myself to be selfish. Allowed myself to feel my feelings and do something about them. I stood up for myself. I did things I wanted to do. And I’m going to keep doing it.

2017 will be my year too. A year to make sense of this mess and sort through it all. Rise above it. Get back on my feet.

I have two little girls counting on me to be strong, to be happy, and to be brave.

And when in doubt: Positive self talk. Motivation. Affirmations.

I am strong. I am deserving of love and all things good. I am happy. I am blessed. And I am ready to kick 2017’s ass.

wp-1482944269563.jpgwp-1482944265975.jpg

Leave a Reply

